City on a grain of salt. Tuzla means a place of salt and it lays on top of the salt lake. It is suspected it has been there for around 7000 years as one of the oldest places in Europe.

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Jala, gloomy scene

Have a good weekend!

Friday, January 30, 2009

At the cobblers, again...

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Hidden fountain

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Parfume shop at Refan's

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Graffiti are not allways nice?!

Monday, January 26, 2009

Display in the window

Sunday, January 25, 2009

On a winter's day...

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Growing up, an update

Sleeping puppies are growing fast, you can see how small they were in November here.
Hope you all have a good weekend!

Friday, January 23, 2009

Curvy rooftop

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Loving circles

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Old and still beautiful

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Very vibrant colours...

Monday, January 19, 2009

Good old fashioned cobbler

Sunday, January 18, 2009

Drafty windows

Keep warm and have a good Sunday.

Saturday, January 17, 2009

The spell is broken...

From vicinity of Tuzla I wish you lovely weekend!

Friday, January 16, 2009

Delicious looking window

Thursday, January 15, 2009


Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Ecco leather...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

White winter

Monday, January 12, 2009

Through the car window

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Imprints in the snow...

Saturday, January 10, 2009

Follow me...

Have a great weekend and keep warm!

Friday, January 09, 2009

Snow, snow...

Thursday, January 08, 2009


Wednesday, January 07, 2009

Tuzla Coat of Arms

Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Pick the colour!

Monday, January 05, 2009

Winter colours

Saturday, January 03, 2009

Before the snow

Friday, January 02, 2009

Chimney near the market

Thursday, January 01, 2009

The Best Photo of 2008 Theme Day "Happy New Year 2009"

To my liking this is the best photo of the year. Hope you'll enjoy fellow CDP best photos of the year around the world!
Happy New Year to you all, be happy, merry and have an ice-cream!
Thank you all for visiting my page in the last year, I appreciate it very much, if it was not for you and all the encouragement this page would not be able to exist, Tuzla is a small city and sometimes can be difficult to sustain posting on a daily bases, so please keep coming back!
Love to you all!
Click here to view thumbnails for all participants